Pebradous - Limoux pepper aperitif cookies by LadyM

Preparation time: 35 minutes - Cooking time: 25 minutes

Rest time: 4 hours - Total time: 5 hours

Quantities for: 4 people

400 g of flour -15 cl of olive oil - 1 tsp. teaspoon salt - 2 eggs - 7 g freshly ground white pepper - 1 tsp. peanut oil

Instructions

In a bowl, combine the flour, olive oil, pepper, salt, swirling to obtain a powdery paste.

Incorporate a whole egg and about 15 cl of water, to obtain a malleable, very homogeneous paste: the pepper must be well distributed.

Shape into a ball, wrap in plastic wrap, place in the refrigerator crisper for 4 to 5 hours.

Take small portions of dough, roll into “sausages” the size of a pencil, cutting them all to equal length, about 3 cm.

Arrange the sausages 2 by 2, side by side, twisting them. Form a ring, soldering them with a little second beaten egg.

Place on a lightly oiled baking sheet. Brown the surface with the beaten egg. Place in the oven, medium, for 20 minutes, then flip and put back another 5 minutes.

Notes: These appetizer cookies keep perfectly for several weeks in an airtight container, so don't hesitate to make some in advance.

Recipe found on HappyPapilles

 

Duck breast in the limousine by Régine Rossi Lagorce

For 2 people: 1 duck breast, salt and pepper, 2 tbsp of vinegar with fruit pulp (tomatoes, peppers and red peppers) from Delouis.
Remove the fat from the duck in 1 half then place it - fat side - in a pan and cook it unilaterally over moderate heat 12 to 15 min. Salt and pepper. Flip the duck breast and brown for 3 to 5 minutes.
Remove the duck breast and place it on a cutting board. In the pan, the vinegar +1 tbsp of hot water and heat over high heat. Cut the duck into slices. On a hot plate or a hot dish, dress the duck breast, salt and pepper and place the sauce on the side. To serve.
TIPS: The cooking of the duck breast depends on the thickness. If the duck breast is vacuum-packed, take it out of the vacuum the day before and in any case, place it at room temperature at least 1 hour before working it. The vinegar used is Delouis vinegar with fruit pulp - tomatoes, peppers and red peppers. It can be replaced by another flavored vinegar of good quality or by apple cider vinegar and orange juice + a little honey.

 

Limoux pork fricassee

4 people
Preparation 90 '
Cooking 75 '
Ingredients. 750 g of lean pork. 100 g of pork liver. 1 pork kidney. 125 g of country ham. 125 g of ham rind. 400 g of white beans. 1 onion . 1 C. to s. of tomato paste. 3 pickles. 1 bay leaf, thyme. parsley. 6 cloves of garlic. 10 cl of dry white wine. 5 cl of wine vinegar. 1 C. to s. of flour . salt pepper
Preparation The day before: - Soak the white beans.
The next day: - Boil the beans for 10 minutes, taking care to rinse them well. - Cook the rinds in salted water. - After 10 minutes of cooking, put the white beans, once rinsed, to cook with the rinds. - Add the minced garlic and parsley. - Leave to cook for 1 hour. - Cut and brown the pork in a casserole dish. - Add the diced country ham, chopped onion. - Join the diced pork kidney and liver with the rest of the minced garlic. - Let it be for now. - Salt and pepper. - Add the tomato paste then the wine vinegar. - Bring to a boil. - Wet everything with water. - Add sliced pickles, thyme and dry white wine. - Simmer 1 hour 15 minutes over very low heat. - Bind with the flour at the end of cooking. Present in two separate terrines and enjoy everything.

 
 

Chocolate mousse of Jean-François Piège

4 PEOPLE
Preparation time 20 MIN.
Cooking time 10 MIN.
INGREDIENTS. 100 g of dark chocolate with 65% cocoa. 5 eggs. 130 g of sugar. 50 g of cocoa powder. 10 cl of water. 30 cl of whipped cream. Chocolate shavings PREPARATION
1. Melt the dark chocolate in a bowl in a double boiler. Pour the egg yolks into the bowl of a food processor.
2. Make a sabayon: in a saucepan, bring the water and sugar to a boil. When the preparation boils, pour it over the yolks in the bowl. Turn the food processor on at high speed until the sabayon is airy, then let the mixture cool for a few minutes. Pour in the cocoa powder and mix.
3.Mount the egg whites in a food processor with a pinch of salt. Pour a little sabayon and some of the snow whites on the melted chocolate, then add the whipped cream. Mix gently with a whisk. Add the rest of the beaten egg whites, mix with a whisk, then with a spatula, without breaking the texture of the preparation.
4.Distribute the mousse in four cups and set aside in the fridge for at least 10 minutes. When ready to serve, sprinkle a few chocolate shavings on the mousse.
THE TIP The taste of the mousse depends on the quality of the chocolate, choose it well. Finally, strictly follow the mixing steps to avoid the formation of flakes.
A recipe developed by the editorial staff of Elle à Table

 

Revisited Tarte Tatin by Cyril Lignac

6 persons
Preparation time 1 h 15 min
Cooking time 1 h 30 min
Rest time 40 min
INGREDIENTS Reconstituted sweet dough 40 g of almond powder 74 g of potato starch 260 g of T55 flour 1 g of salt 128 g of icing sugar 121 g of butter 75 g of eggs Crisp 186 g of sweet dough 186 g of feuillantine 1 g of fleur de sel 174 g of hazelnut praline 60% 52 g of cocoa butter Streusel 100 g of butter 100 g of brown sugar 100 g of almond powder 100 g of flour 1 g of fleur de sel Tatin apparatus pears and with apricots 305 g pears 76 g apricots 38 g all-flower honey 24 g butter 2 g fleur de sel 79 g caster sugar 1 vanilla bean 40 g cream 4 g gelatin 28 g water 2 g white balsamic vinegar Vanilla whipped ganache 326 g Uht liquid cream 200 g ivory coating 35% 3 vanilla pods 56 g water 8 g Opaline gelatin 200 g caster sugar
PREPARATION
STEP 1 To make the reconstituted sweet dough, take the softened butter and add all the previously sifted powders to it. Mix well and incorporate 1/3 of the eggs, 1/3 of the flour, and repeat with the remaining two-thirds. Keep refrigerated for at least 20 min. Spread out to 2 mm then bake at 160 ° C for 16 min.
STEP 2 For the crisp, chop the sweet dough finely then add the feuillantine, fleur de sel, praline and just melted cocoa butter. Mix then spread in a circle of 190 mm (135 g per circles). Set in the cold.
STEP 3 For the preparation of the streusel, mix all the ingredients with a mixer except the butter. Add the cold butter in cubes then mix to obtain a sandblast. Bake at 160 ° C for 13 min.
STEP 4 For the pear and apricot tatin apparatus, melt the butter and honey, half of the vanilla and 1/3 of the fleur de sel. Add the pears cut into 1.5 cm cubes and cook until the cubes are tender and translucent. Then add the apricots cut in 8, 5 minutes before the end of cooking. Cook the caster sugar with the amber caramel then cook with the hot cream. Incorporate the other half of the vanilla and the rest of the fleur de sel. Add the fruit then mix. Incorporate the gelatin mass then the white balsamic vinegar. Pour 500 g into the 160 mm openwork circles with a 65 mm circle. Put rhodoids for mounting.
STEP 5 To make the whipped vanilla ganache, simmer 200 g of liquid cream, add the vanilla then let infuse for 30 min. Filter. Then add the melted gelatin mass then make an emulsion with the melted couverture. Add, while mixing the delicacy, then finish with the rest of the cold cream.
STEP 6 To make the opaline, cook the caster sugar in the caramel then spread on a baking sheet and let cool. Grind then sift on the stencil. Bake at 180 ° C until the opaline melts.
STEP 7 To make the final assembly, collect the crunchy base then place the pear and apricot tatin apparatus on top and coat with the neutral glaze. Sprinkle the streusel lightly with snow, then place on the edges of the tart. Assemble the ganache then, fill the center. Decorate with balls of vanilla whipped ganache, fresh apricots, shiso, gold flakes, streusel and opaline.
Recipe found on Cuisineaz

 

4 people
Preparation time 45 min
Cooking time 30 min
Several steps are to be carried out the day before
Ingredients
For the choux pastry (to be made the day before) 125 gr of water 125 gr of semi-skimmed milk 110 gr of butter 10 gr of caster sugar 2 pinches of fleur de sel 147 gr of T45 flour 250 gr of eggs
For the melting vanilla cream ½L of semi-skimmed milk 4 vanilla pods split in half and scraped 4 egg yolks 85 gr of caster sugar 25 gr of cornstarch 20 gr of flour 50 g of cold butter, finely diced 1 ½ sheet gelatin
For the chouquettes 100 gr of brown sugar (Alter Eco type) 100 gr of chouquette sugar A few pinches of fleur de sel
Preparation of the choux pastry
In a saucepan, bring the water, milk, butter, fleur de sel and sugar to a boil. Off the heat, add the sifted flour all at once. Using a spatula, dry the breadcrumbs for about 1 min. Put the breadcrumbs in the mixer bowl and turn it at medium speed to cool it using the whisk. As soon as there is no more smoke escaping, stir in the eggs one by one. Film on contact and reserve in the refrigerator overnight.
Preparation of the vanilla cream
In a saucepan, bring the milk with the vanilla to a boil. During this time, thoroughly mix the yolks and the sugar, whisk to "whiten" this mixture slightly, then add the cornstarch and flour. Off the heat, pour the boiling vanilla milk in 2 or 3 times over the previous mixture, while whisking vigorously. Transfer everything to the saucepan, bring the whole to the boil again and cook the cream over medium heat, never stopping whipping for 1 minute. When hot and off the heat, incorporate the cold butter, whisking briskly, then add and mix the gelatin, soaked in cold water and pressed. Pour the still hot cream into a salad bowl, and apply cling film directly to the surface to prevent the formation of a crust. Place in the cold for at least 2 hours.
Preparation of chouquettes
On a non-stick baking sheet, use a plain pastry bag (size N ° 8) to form cabbages of about 5 cm in diameter, spacing them 2 cm apart. Sprinkle a large quantity of granulated sugar on the surface of the cabbages until they are completely covered, then tilt and pat the baking sheet to remove the excess. Then sprinkle a little brown sugar and finally a few grains of fleur de sel. Bake the choux pastry at 170 ° C for about 20 to 25 minutes.
Cooking chouquettes and finishing
At the end of cooking, let the cabbage cool to room temperature. When filling the chouquettes, whip the pastry cream vigorously for 50 seconds to incorporate a lot of air and therefore lighten it. Using a pastry bag, garnish the puffs with vanilla cream until they "explode", making a hole at the bottom.

Chouquettes, vanilla fondant cream from Philippe Conticini

Pebradous – Biscuits apéritifs de Limoux au poivre par LadyM

Temps de préparation : 35 minutes - Temps de cuisson : 25 minutes

Temps de repos : 4 heures - Temps total : 5 heures

Quantités pour : 4 personnes

400 g de farine  -15 cl d’huile d’olive - 1 cuil. à café de sel - 2 œufs - 7 g de poivre blanc du moulin - 1 cuil. à café d’huile d’arachide

Instructions

Dans un bol, mélanger la farine, l’huile d’olive, le poivre, le sel, en faisant tourner pour obtenir une pâte poudreuse.

Incorporer un œuf entier et environ 15 cl d’eau, pour obtenir une pâte malléable, bien homogène : le poivre devant être bien réparti.

Façonner en boule, entourer d’un film étirable, mettre dans le bac à légumes du réfrigérateur pendant 4 à 5 heures.

Prélever de petites partions de pâte, rouler en “boudins” de la grosseur d’un crayon, en les coupant tous à longueur égale, d’environ 3 cm.

Disposer les boudins 2 par 2, côte à côte, en les torsadant. Former un anneau, en les soudant avec un peu de second œuf battu.

Poser sur une plaque à pâtisserie légèrement huilée. Dorer la surface à l’œuf battu. Mettre au four, moyen pendant 20 minutes, puis les retourner et les remettre 5 minutes de plus.

Notes : Ces biscuits apéritifs se conservent parfaitement plusieurs semaines dans une boîte hermétique, alors n'hésitez pas à en faire d'avance.

Recette trouvée sur HappyPapilles

 

Magret de canard à la limouxine par Régine Rossi Lagorce

Pour 2 personnes : 1 magret de canard, sel et poivre, 2 c à s de vinaigre à la pulpe de fruits (tomates, poivrons et piments rouges) de la maison Delouis.
Ôter la graisse du magret sur 1 moitié puis le placer –côté graisse- dans une poêle et le faire cuire à l’unilatéral à feu modéré 12 à 15 min. Saler et poivrer. Retourner le magret et le faire dorer 3 à 5 min.
Ôter le magret le placer sur une planche à découper. Dans la poêle, le vinaigre +1 c à s d’eau chaude et chauffer à feu fort. Couper le magret en tranches. Sur une assiette chaude ou un plat chaud, dresser le magret, saler et poivrer et placer la sauce à côté. Servir.
ASTUCES : La cuisson du magret dépend de l’épaisseur. Si le magret est sous vide, le sortir du sous vide la veille et dans tous les cas, le placer à température ambiante au moins 1 h avant de le travailler. Le vinaigre utilisé est le vinaigre Delouis à la pulpe de fruits –tomates, poivron et piment rouges. Il peut être remplacé par un autre vinaigre aromatisé de belle qualité ou par un vinaigre de cidre et du jus d’orange + 1 peu de miel.

 

Fricassé de porc de Limoux

4 personnes
Préparation 90'
Cuisson 75'
Ingrédients . 750 g de porc maigre . 100 g de foie de porc . 1 rognon de porc . 125 g de jambon de pays . 125 g de couenne de jambon . 400 g de haricots blancs . 1 oignon . 1 c. à s. de concentré de tomates . 3 cornichons . 1 feuille de laurier, thym . persil . 6 gousses d'ail . 10 cl de vin blanc sec . 5 cl de vinaigre de vin . 1 c. à s. de farine . sel, poivre
Préparation La veille : - Mettre à tremper les haricots blancs.
Le lendemain : - Faire bouillir les haricots 10 minutes en ayant pris soin de bien les rincer. - Cuire les couennes dans de l'eau salée. - Au bout de 10 minutes de cuisson, mettre les haricots blancs, une fois rincés, à cuire avec les couennes. - Ajouter le hachis d'ail et de persil. - Laisser cuire 1 heure. - Découper et faire revenir le porc dans une cocotte. - Ajouter le jambon de pays coupé en dés, l'oignon haché. - Joindre rognon et foie de porc coupés en dés avec le reste de hachis d'ail. - Laisser mijoter. - Saler, poivrer. - Ajouter le concentré de tomates puis le vinaigre de vin. - Porter à ébullition. - Mouiller le tout avec de l'eau. - Ajouter cornichons en rondelles, thym et vin blanc sec. - Mijoter 1 heure 15 minutes à feu très doux. - Lier avec la farine en fin de cuisson. Présenter dans deux terrines séparées et déguster le tout.

 
 

Mousse au chocolat de Jean-François Piège

4 PERSONNES
Temps de préparation 20 MIN.
Temps de cuisson 10 MIN.
INGRÉDIENTS .100 g de chocolat noir à 65 % de cacao .5 oeufs .130 g de sucre .50 g de cacao en poudre .10 cl d'eau .30 cl de crème fouettée. Copeaux de chocolat PRÉPARATION
1.Faites fondre le chocolat noir dans un cul-de-poule au bain-marie. Versez les jaunes d’œufs dans la cuve d’un robot.
2.Préparez un sabayon : dans une casserole, portez à ébullition l’eau et le sucre. Lorsque la préparation bout, versez-la sur les jaunes dans la cuve. Mettez le robot en marche sur grande vitesse jusqu’à ce que le sabayon soit aérien, puis laissez le mélange refroidir quelques minutes. Versez le cacao en poudre et mélangez.
3.Montez les blancs en neige au robot avec 1 pincée de sel. Versez un peu de sabayon et une partie des blancs en neige sur le chocolat fondu, puis ajoutez la crème fouettée. Mélangez délicatement avec un fouet. Ajoutez le reste des blancs battus en neige, mélangez au fouet, puis à la spatule, sans casser la texture de la préparation.
4.Répartissez la mousse dans quatre coupelles et réservez au frais 10 mn minimum. Au moment de servir, parsemez quelques copeaux de chocolat sur les mousses.
L'ASTUCE Le goût de la mousse dépendant de la qualité du chocolat, choisissez-le bien. Enfin, respectez scrupuleusement les étapes du mélange pour éviter la formation de paillettes.
Une recette élaborée par la rédaction de Elle à Table

 

Tarte tatin revisitée de Cyril Lignac

6 Personnes
Temps de préparation 1 h 15 min
Temps de cuisson 1 h 30 min
Temps de repos 40 min
INGRÉDIENTS Pâte sucrée reconstituée 40 g de poudre d’amande 74 g de fécule pomme de terre 260 g de farine T55 1 g de sel 128 g de sucre glace 121 g de beurre 75 g d’oeufs Croustillant 186 g de pâte sucrée 186 g de feuillantine 1 g de fleur de sel 174 g de praliné noisette 60% 52 g de beurre de cacao Streusel 100 g de beurre 100 g de cassonade 100 g de poudre d’amande 100 g de farine 1 g de fleur de sel Appareil tatin poires et aux abricots 305 g de poires 76 g d’abricots 38 g de miel toutes fleurs 24 g de beurre 2 g de fleur de sel 79 g de sucre semoule 1 gousse de vanille 40 g de crème 4 g de gélatine 28 g d’eau 2 g de vinaigre balsamique blanc Ganache montée vanille 326 g de crème liquide Uht 200 g de couverture ivoire 35% 3 gousses de vanille 56 g d’eau 8 g de gélatine Opaline 200 g de sucre semoule
PRÉPARATION
ÉTAPE 1 Pour réaliser la pâte sucrée reconstituée, prenez le beurre pommade et ajoutez-y toutes les poudres préalablement tamisées. Mélangez bien et incorporez 1/3 d’œufs, 1/3 de farine, et recommencez avec les deux autres tiers restants. Réservez au frais au moins 20 min. Etalez à 2 mm puis enfournez à 160°C pendant 16 min.
ÉTAPE 2 Pour le croustillant, hachez la pâte sucrée finement puis, ajoutez la feuillantine, la fleur de sel, le praliné et le beurre de cacao juste fondu. Mélangez puis étalez en cercle de 190 mm (135 g par cercles). Faites prendre au froid.
ÉTAPE 3 Pour la préparation du streusel, mélangez tous les ingrédients au batteur sauf le beurre. Ajoutez le beurre froid en cubes puis mélangez pour obtenir un sablage. Faites cuire à 160°C pendant 13 min.
ÉTAPE 4 Pour l’appareil tatin aux poires et abricots, faites fondre le beurre et le miel, la moitié de la vanille et 1/3 de la fleur de sel. Ajoutez les poires coupées en dés de 1,5 cm et laissez cuire jusqu’à l’obtention de cubes tendres et translucides. Ajoutez ensuite les abricots coupés en 8, 5 min avant la fin de la cuisson. Faites cuire le sucre semoule au caramel bien ambré puis faites décuire avec la crème chaude. Incorporez l’autre moitié de la vanille et le reste de la fleur de sel. Ajoutez les fruits puis mélangez. Incorporez la masse de gélatine puis le vinaigre balsamique blanc. Coulez 500 g dans les cercles de 160 mm ajouré avec un cercle de 65 mm. Mettez des rhodoïds pour le montage.
ÉTAPE 5 Pour réaliser la ganache montée à la vanille, faites frémir 200 g de crème liquide, ajoutez la vanille puis laissez infuser pendant 30 min. Filtrez. Ajoutez ensuite la masse de gélatine fondue puis réalisez une émulsion avec la couverture fondue. Incorporez, tout en mixant la gourmandise puis terminez avec le reste de crème froide.
ÉTAPE 6 Pour faire l’opaline, faites cuire le sucre semoule au caramel puis étalez sur une plaque et laissez refroidir. Broyez puis tamisez sur le chablon. Enfournez à 180°C jusqu’à la fonte de l’opaline.
ÉTAPE 7 Pour faire le montage final, récupérez le fond de croustillant puis déposez dessus l’appareil à tatin poires et abricots.Nappez au nappage neutre. Saupoudrez légèrement de neige décor le streusel puis, déposez sur les bords de la tarte. Montez la ganache puis, remplissez le centre.Décorez avec des boules de ganache montée vanille, abricots frais, shiso, paillette d’or, streusel et l’opaline.
Recette trouvée sur Cuisineaz

 

4 personnes
Temps de préparation 45 min
Temps de cuisson 30 min
Plusieurs étapes sont à réaliser la veille
Ingrédients
Pour la pâte à choux (à réaliser la veille) 125 gr d’eau 125 gr de lait demi-écrémé 110 gr de beurre 10 gr de sucre semoule 2 pincées de fleur de sel 147 gr de farine T45 250 gr d’œufs
Pour la crème fondante à la vanille ½L de lait demi écrémé 4 gousses de vanille fendues en deux et grattées 4 jaunes d’œuf 85 gr de sucre semoule 25 gr de maïzena 20 gr de farine 50 g de beurre froid en petits dés 1 ½ feuille de gélatine
Pour les chouquettes 100 gr de sucre roux (Type Alter Eco) 100 gr de sucre grain à chouquettes Quelques pincées de fleur de sel
Préparation de la pâte à choux
Dans une casserole, porter à ébullition l’eau, le lait, le beurre, la fleur de sel et le sucre. Hors du feu, ajouter la farine tamisée en une fois. A l’aide d’une spatule, dessécher la panade pendant environ 1 min. Mettre la panade dans la cuve du batteur et la faire tourner à vitesse moyenne pour la refroidir à l’aide du fouet. Dès qu’il n’y a plus de fumée qui s’en échappe, incorporer les œufs un par un. Filmer au contact et réserver au réfrigérateur une nuit.
Préparation de la crème fondante à la vanille
Dans une casserole, porter à ébullition le lait avec la vanille. Pendant ce temps, mélanger intimement les jaunes et le sucre, fouetter pour « blanchir » légèrement ce mélange, puis ajouter la maïzena et la farine. Hors du feu, verser en 2 ou 3 fois le lait vanillé bouillant sur le mélange précédant, tout en fouettant vivement. Transvaser le tout dans la casserole, porter à nouveau l’ensemble à ébullition et cuire la crème à feu moyen, sans jamais cesser de fouetter pendant 1 mn. A chaud et hors du feu, incorporer le beurre froid en fouettant vivement, puis ajouter et mélanger la gélatine, trempée dans l’eau froide et pressée. Verser la crème encore chaude dans un saladier, et appliquer directement sur la surface un film alimentaire afin d’éviter la formation d’une croûte. Placer au froid au moins 2 heures.
Préparation des chouquettes
Sur une plaque de cuisson antiadhésive, former à l'aide d'une poche à douille unie (taille N°8) des choux d’environ 5 cm de diamètre en les espaçant de 2 cm. Parsemer à la surface des choux, une grosse quantité de sucre grain, jusqu’à les recouvrir complètement, puis pencher et tapoter la plaque pour enlever le surplus. Parsemer ensuite un peu de sucre roux et enfin quelques grains de fleur de sel. Cuire les choux à 170°C pendant 20 à 25 mn environ.
Cuisson des chouquettes et finition
A la fin de la cuisson, laisser refroidir les choux à température ambiante. Au moment de garnir les chouquettes, fouetter vivement la crème pâtissière pendant 50 secondes afin d’y incorporer beaucoup d’air et donc de l’alléger. A l'aide d'une poche à douille, garnir les choux avec de la crème à la vanille jusqu’à les faire « exploser », en faisant un trou par le dessous.

Chouquettes, crème fondante à la vanille de Philippe Conticini

©2020 par Fanny Caruso pour Vinus Cirta